Rebecca Day

Excellent News!

Posted by rwday on August 20, 2008

I’m absolutely thrilled to be able to report that the very talented Steve Berman of Lethe Press has offered to re-publish Thaw.  I don’t have all the details yet – as soon as I know more, I’ll report it here, but I’m so incredibly relieved and happy.  I wasn’t looking forward to the long round of queries and synopses and partials and rejections.

So thank you to everyone who offered support and encouragement over Iris’s closing and the fate of my book.  I couldn’t ask for better friends and readers.

9 Responses to “Excellent News!”

  1. I’m flattered to be referred to as talented. I look forward to February and having the book in my hands for a fireside read.

  2. gynocrat said

    YAY!!!!!!!

    Congratulations Beck.

  3. Erastes said

    I couldn’t be happier. The book deserves a reprieve, a wider audience, more reviews, more readers blah blah. If there’s anything I can do, I’ll do it, you know that.

  4. Kam Oi Lee said

    Congrats! I loved your book. So glad to hear it will be republished!

  5. Alankria said

    Awesome! Such fantastic news. I’m glad you’ve found a good editor and publisher for your book.

  6. Marion said

    Yay! Very glad to hear this news.

  7. cbpotts said

    HOORAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. rwday said

    Thank you, Alankria, Marion & CB – I’m very excited about it. I think the publication is set for sometime in 2009.

  9. Super news!

Leave a Reply

 
