Rebecca Day

Finished!

Posted by rwday on July 26, 2009

The semi-final draft is done and has been sent to my reader. Assuming it passes muster with her, next stop is the publisher. This book is going to happen.

I feel exhausted, but satisfied.

8 Responses to “Finished!”

  1. cecilegrey said

    Random lurker person here. Just wanted to let you know how happy I am to hear this! I’m really looking forward to this book!

  2. rwday said

    Cecilegrey, thank you! I hope you like it. As soon as I have a publication date, I’ll be sharing it here.

  3. Elise said

    Since another lurker came out of the shadows, I figure I should as well. I can’t wait for it either! A month or so ago I re-read Thaw, and was curious about what, if anything, happened next. I ended up here after Googling you, and much to my joy, you were working on a sequel! So, yeah, I’m very, very excited for the new book. ❤

    • rwday said

      Thanks, Elise! I’m so glad you found your way here. I’m not sure of a publication date yet – I have to get the manuscript back from my reader, make any changes from her comments, then submit it to Lethe. After that, there’s still more editing to be done, most likely. But as soon as I know when we can expect the sequel to be available, I’ll post it here.

      Again, thank you very much!

  4. Tracey said

    Congratulations! I’m very pleased for you.

  5. avivs said

    hey!
    i’m really happy about the new book. can’t wait.

    sorry about my english, i’m from israel.

    one question – “Haunted Hearts”, is there a reason that it cost more than a regular book?

    • rwday said

      Hi Avivs!

      Your English is great, and thank you!

      I didn’t write Haunted Hearts – it’s by another author using the same pen name. I wish there was a way for me to indicate that on Amazon, but I can’t figure out how to do it.

Leave a Reply

 
