Rebecca Day

Why you all are fabulous!

Posted by rwday on April 20, 2010

I really should do better at responding to comments in a timely fashion. If I was, I’d have noticed that Ernest reported that Out of the Ashes is listed on Amazon with a June 13, 2010 release date.

I don’t have any more information than that, and I’m not 100% sure of how official or correct this is – I’m going to email Steve as soon as I get home (can’t access email from work, sadly), but still, it’s great news, and I wanted to share!

23 Responses to “Why you all are fabulous!”

  1. speakitsname said

    oo – that’s so great! 🙂

  2. cecilegrey said

    I’m excited to hear this!

  3. Elise said

    Eeeee, so soon! I’m super excited!

    By the way, what are our options for purchasing the book? Is there another retailer other than Amazon (since I try to avoid buying from them at all costs), or a way to get it straight from your publisher?

    • rwday said

      Thank you! I’m sure there will be other publishing options, and I will post them as soon as I have more information. I can understand wanting to avoid Amazon – seems like they are made of fail.

  4. avivs said

    oh my fuc@ing god! so soon? i’m so happy!!!
    please, will there be an Ebook version?

    can’t believe it!!!

  5. Marion said

    I’ve put it on my Amazon wish-list! (Only on Amazon.com, not .co.uk yet, though!)

  6. avivs said

    is it really going to cost 20$?

    • rwday said

      Avivs, I dont’ know, but I’ll check with the publisher. Unfortunately, that’s something I have no control over. I’m not sure if Amazon will discount it as they usually do, or if you’ll be able to get it cheaper elsewhere, but if I hear of any cheaper places to buy, I’ll let you know. $20 is a lot of money, especially these days.

  7. Riwanon said

    I’m so glad we’re going to see Callan and David so soon! How long is this book going to be?

    • rwday said

      Riwanon, I’m not actually sure – I haven’t got the editorial changes yet, and I know with Thaw, I ended up doing some cutting and paring down in response to editor requests. It will almost definitely be at least as long as Thaw.

  8. Robert said

    WOW! I am so happy! Please let me know when you have further information. I am so excited! I would pre-order, but it seems that there might be changes. How are you feeling about this? I know before you sent it, you had comment having some worries?

    • rwday said

      Hi Robert, sorry I didn’t reply sooner – I pretty much suck at comment replies. At this time, I don’t have any additional information, and I’m not sure how I’m going to feel about the final version as I haven’t had any publisher edits yet. I think the basic problem I have with the book is that I wrote it so long ago that I’m in a different place in my life and writing now. Don’t get me wrong – I do like it, and IMO it has some of the best writing I’ve done to date, but I’m never actually completely satisfied with anything I’ve done yet. It’s like my vision exceeds my ability to communicate that vision in writing at my current skill level, if that makes any sense.

      About pre-ordering, there are good reasons to do it as it gives the publisher some advanced information, but I often don’t preorder books because it’s harder for me to keep my finances straight if I have a lot of charges pending, so I totally understand if you don’t.

  9. avivs said

    any news?

  10. Ernest said

    Hi There just checking in to see if there’s been any other news concerning [out of the ashes] i keep seeing it pop up everywhere but still no def release date, have you got some good news for us

  11. Ernest said

    i see the paper back release date is now july 10

Leave a Reply

 
